THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST FOR THE HEARING OF CASES AS ON 27 FEB 2024

Judicial Member: Hon'ble Mr Justice Shekher Dhawan <u>BENCH NO-1</u>

Administrative Member: Hon'ble Lt Gen (Dr) Ranbir Singh (Retd)

Note: 10.30 AM onwards

NOTE:

FRESH CASES SERIAL 01 TO 13

Serial 01 to 13 - Notice

SCHEDULED CASES SERIAL 14 TO 55

Serial 14 to 21 - For reply

Serial 22 to 31 - LTA & MA (E) - Hearing/Directions

Serial 32 to 40 - Covered Matters Serial 41 to 55 - Hearing/Directions

Note: All concerned counsel/ parties shall download Microsoft teams App on their laptop/mobile phones and shall login atleast 15 minutes prior to comencement of hearing through <u>HYBRID HEARING</u>.

This Hybrid Hearing Link is applicable from 01 Feb 2024 to 29 Feb 2024

https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-

join/19%3ameeting NDFIMjgwYzAtOGVmZC00ZTc0LTk1ZGQtYzZkMWYwNGUyYTcy%40thread.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid% 22%3a%22fc4c6c05-6869-467f-a6f3-f24992686fb3%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%2273e4a077-9661-49ac-b713b0e4e873b6a4%22%7d

Meeting ID: 443 612 063 578 Passcode: uu2UyJ

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for	Counsel for Non	
				Applicant	, .bb	A = Army
					/ TA	AF = Air Force
	0	-			_	N = Navy
1	OA 197 of 2024	Rajeev Kumar	Union of India	Akash Kundu	0	Α
			and others			
2	OA 200 of 2024	Om Prakash Yadav		Budh Ram	0	Α
			and others			
3	OA 201 of 2024	Tara Chand	Union of India	Budh Ram	0	Α
			and others			
4	OA 206 of 2024	Col Manvir Singh	Union of India	Navjot Singh	0	Α
		Bains (Retd)	and others	Bhatti		
5	OA 207 of 2024	Dalbar Singh	Union of India	Harbinder Singh	0	Α
			and others	Sandhu		
6	OA 208 of 2024	Col Gurpreet Singh	Union of India	Harbinder Singh	0	Α
		(Retd)	and others	Sandhu		
7	OA 209 of 2024	Sukhwinder Singh	Union of India	Harbinder Singh	0	Α
			and others	Sandhu		
8	MA 371 & 372 of	Union of India and	Naresh Kumar	Rubinia Sharma	0	Α
	2024 in OA 2203 of	others		CGC		
	2019					
9	MA 373 & 374 of	Union of India and	Joginder Singh	Balwinder Kaur	0	Α
	2024 in OA 1677 of	others		Sr PC		
	2019					
10	MA 375 & 376 of	Union of India and	Amajit Singh	Hitesh Sood	0	Α
	2024 in OA 502 of	others		CGC		
	2022					
11	MA 402 & 403 of	Union of India and	Sucha Singh	Manisha Garg Sr	0	Α
	2024 in OA 128 of	others		PC		
	2020					

12	MA 406 & 407 of 2024 in OA 789 of 2019	Union of India and others	Balbir Singh	Satyawan Ahlawat Sr PC	0	А
13	MA 408 & 409 of 2024 in OA 680 of 2021	Union of India and others	Baljinder Singh	Satyawan Ahlawat Sr PC	0	А
14	OA 3838 of 2018	Rai Singh	Union of India and others	Brig PS Ghuman (Retd)	AK Sharma, Sr PC	A
15	OA 237 of 2020	Danish	Union of India and others	Amandeep Singh Manaise	Amit Sheoran, Sr PC	Α
16	OA 1041 of 2021	Ranjit Singh	Union of India and others	Darbara Singh	AK Jund Sr PC	Α
17	OA 1833 of 2021	Dharambir	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	VK Chaudhary Sr PC	Α
18	OA 1871 of 2022	Gurdial Singh	Union of India and others	VS Dadwal	Sunayana Gupta CGC	Α
19	OA 642 of 2023	Col Suneet Kumar Swami (Retd)	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	PK Sharma, Sr PC	A
20	OA 927 of 2023	Davender Kumar	Union of India and others	VD Rathee	AK Sharma, Sr PC	AF
21	OA 1159 of 2023	Aman	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	KK Yogi CGC	N
22	MA 1974 & 1975 of 2023 in OA 536 of 2016	Union of India and others	Jaswinder Singh	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	None	А
23	MA 1966 & 1967 of 2023 in OA 1888 of 2017		Sant Lal	Anupama Sharma Sr PC	None	A
24	MA 1972 & 1973 of 2023 in OA 2674 of 2018		Faqir Chand	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	None	А
25	MA 1958 & 1959 of 2023 in OA 440 of 2019	Union of India and others	Naresh Kumar	FS Virk Sr PC	None	А
26	MA 1962 & 1963 of 2023 in OA 1965 of 2019		Partap Singh	Anupama Sharma Sr PC	None	А
27	NO CASE	NO CASE	NO CASE	NO CASE	NO CASE	0
28	MA 1964 & 1965 of 2023 in OA 1548 of 2020	Union of India and	Partap Chand	Anupama Sharma Sr PC	None	А
29	MA (E) 1348 of 2020 in OA 3245 of 2017	Sukhjinder Singh	Union of India and others	GS Ghuman	AK Sharma Sr PC	А
30	MA (E) 1246 of 2020 in OA 4471 of 2018	Anchal Singh	Union of India and others	Suresh Kumar Saini	PK Sharma Sr PC	A
31	MA (E) 280 of 2022 in OA 985 of 2019	Ranjit Singh	Union of India & Others	Dharampal Gill	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	А

32	OA 980 of 2021	Balbir Singh	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	Neeraj Sharma Sr PC	Α
33	OA 1530 of 2021	Satpal Singh Chouhan	Chief of Army Staff and others	SS Pathania	Vaibhav Parashar Sr PC	Α
34	OA 1078 of 2022	Wg Cdr Ramesh Chandra Parmar (Retd)	Union of India and others	Brig PS Ghuman (Retd)	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	AF
35	OA 1502 of 2022	Tarlok Singh	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	Rubinia Sharma, CGC	Α
36	OA 1385 of 2022	Ex Sgt Mandeep Singh	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	Priyanka Sud, CGC	AF
37	OA 1704 of 2022	Rajeshwar Singh	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	Manisha Garg, Sr PC	Α
38	OA 1873 of 2022	Amarjit Singh	Union of India and others	Vikramjeet Singh	AS Thakur, Sr PC	Α
39	OA 536 of 2023	Makhan Singh	Union of India and others	Ujwal Anand	AS Thakur, Sr PC	А
40	OA 629 of 2023	Brig Ravi Kumar Radhakrishnan (Retd)	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Mukesh Mehra, CGC	A
41	TA (Appeal) 19 of 2016 (arising out of SWP 24 of 2009)	Sanjeev Kumar	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
42	MA 2105 of 2023 and OA 717 of 2019	Tilak Raj	Union of India and others	In person	Anupama Sharma, Sr PC	A
43	OA 746 of 2019	Kulwinder Singh	Union of India and others	Major Balbir Singh (Retd)	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	А
44	OA 2005 of 2019	Gurdev Singh	Union of India and others	Arun Takhi	Savita Chaudhary, Sr PC	Α
45	OA 2565 of 2019	Mukesh Kumar	Union of India and others	Manoj Chahal	KK Yogi, CGC	А
46	OA (Appeal) 1597 of 2020	Surender Singh	Union of India and others	Balwinder Singh	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr PC	А
47	OA 117 of 2021	Som Dutt	Union of India and others	Navjot Singh Bhatti	Rajni Narula, Sr PC	Α
48	OA 340 of 2021	Keshav Prasad	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	PK Sharma Sr PC	Α
49	OA 918 of 2021	Sukhbir Singh	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Rohit Verma Sr PC	Α
50	OA 967 of 2021	Ram Kumar	Union of India and others	Rajeev Anand	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr PC	Α
51	OA 1360 of 2022	Mohinder Singh	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Sanal Kumar CGC	Α
52	OA 250 of 2023	Ex Sgt. Banda Srinivas	Union of India and others	MK Gaur	AK Jund, Sr PC	AF
53	OA 1153 of 2023	Suresh Kumar	Union of India and others	Budh Ram	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	AF

54	OA 1156 of 2023	, ,	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	AK Jund, Sr PC	Α
55	OA 1158 of 2023	1 3			Anupama	Α
			and others	Sheoran	Sharma, Sr PC	

Section officer 26-Feb-24